UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2020

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

FLORIDA

Kendall Regional Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Eduardo Cartin – Program Coordinator:  [ eduardo.cartin@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Eduardo Cartin, Miami, FL)

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Ginny Land – Program Coordinator:
[ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Ginny Land, Macon, GA)

MICHIGAN

Henry Ford Hospital – Detroit
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Deshira Davis – Program Coordinator:  [ ddavis3@hfhs.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Deshira Davis, Detroit, MI)

NEW JERSEY

Saint Joseph’s University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Alan Sori, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ sori@sjhmc.org ]  or
Denise Laneve – Program Coordinator:  [ laneved@sjhmc.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Alan Sori, Paterson, NJ)

NEW YORK

Stony Brook University Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Randeep Jawa, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ randeep.jawa@stonybrookmedicine.edu ] 
(07/21/2020 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Sandeep Jawa, Stony Brook, NY)

PENNSYLVANIA

St Luke’s University Hospital
1 Emergency Medicine Position – 2 Years
Contact:   James Cipolla, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ james.cipolla@sluhn.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  James Cipolla, Bethlehem, PA)

Updated:  07/21/2020


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2019

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health (Medical Center of Central Georgia)
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Virgina Land:  [ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Dennis Ashley, Macon, GA)

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Contact:   Terence O’Keeffe:  [ tokeeffe@augusta.edu ] or Cassandra White:  [ caswhite@augusta.edu ]
(04/11/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Terence O’Keeffe, Augusta, GA)

ILLINOIS

University of Chicago
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Director:  Nikunj Chokshi, MD:  [ chokshi@uchicago.edu ]
(04/23/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Nikunj Chokshi, Chicago, IL)

MISSISSIPPI

University of Mississippi Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Education Administrator:  Jodi Boyd:  [ jboyd@umc.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Theresa Robertson, Jackson, MS)

SOUTH CAROLINA

Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
1 SCC Fellowship Position (1 year)
Program Director:  Kristine Lombardozzi, MD:  [ klombardozzi@srhs.com ]
(10/22/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Kristine Lombardozzi, Spartanburg, SC)

VIRGINIA

Carilion Clinic-Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Tina D. Toms:  [ tdtoms@carilionclinic.org ]
(10/12/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Bryan Collier, Roanoke, VA)

Updated:  06/03/2020