UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2019

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

FLORIDA

University of Central Florida
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Contact:  Linda White:  [ linda.white5@hcahealthcare.com ]
(11/16/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Linda White, Ocala, FL)

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health (Medical Center of Central Georgia)
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Virgina Land:  [ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Dennis Ashley, Macon, GA)

HAWAII

University of Hawaii
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lori Bland:  [ lbland@hawaiiresidency.org ]
(10/10/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Mihae Yu, Honolulu, HI)

ILLINOIS

University of Illinois College of Medicine/Metropolitan Group Hospitals Program
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Eloisa Buenaventura:  [ eloisa.buenaventura@advocatehealth.com ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Eloisa Buenaventura, Chicago, IL)

MICHIGAN

Michigan State University/Spectrum Health
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Director:  Elizabeth Steensma, MD:  [ Elizabeth.Steensma@spectrumhealth.org ]
(10/16/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Elizabeth Steensma, Grand Rapids, MI)

MISSISSIPPI

University of Mississippi Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Education Administrator:  Jodi Boyd:  [ jboyd@umc.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Theresa Robertson, Jackson, MS)

NEVADA

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
2 SCC Fellowship Position
Contact:  Susan Thompson:  [ susan.thompson1@unlv.edu ]
(01/25/19 – Submitted by Susan Thompson:  University Of Nevada, Las Vegas, NV)

NORTH CAROLINA

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1 SCC Fellowship Position (1 year)
Contact:  Melainie Bolick:  [ melainie_bolick@med.unc.edu ]
(10/10/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Elizabeth Dreesen, Chapel Hill, NC)

SOUTH CAROLINA

Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
1 SCC Fellowship Position (1 year)
Program Director:  Kristine Lombardozzi, MD:  [ klombardozzi@srhs.com ]
(10/22/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Kristine Lombardozzi, Spartanburg, SC)

VIRGINIA

Carilion Clinic-Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Tina D. Toms:  [ tdtoms@carilionclinic.org ]
(10/12/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Bryan Collier, Roanoke, VA)

Inova Fairfax Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Manager:  Angelique Redmond:  [ angelique.redmond@inova.org ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Jill Watras, Falls Church, VA)

Updated:  03/21/2019


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2018

CALIFORNIA

UCSF Fresno
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Kelley Medico Montgomery:  [ Kmedico@fresno.ucsf.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Krista Kaups, Fresno, CA)

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Director:  Jonathan Gates, MD:  [ jonathan.gates@hhchealth.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Jonathan Gates, Hartford, CT)

NEW YORK

State University of New York
1 SCC Fellowship Position
If interested please contact: Mark Shapiro:  [ marc.shapiro@stonybrookmedicine.edu ]
(09/20/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Marc Shapiro, Stony Brook, NY)


Updated:  03/21/2019