UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

Updated:  11/25/2020


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2021

Contact each Program directly.  Do not submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service).

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

CONNECTICUT

Hartford Hospital / UConn School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:   Kara Magley – Program Coordinator:  [ kara.magley@hhchealth.org ]
(10/15/2020 – Submitted by:  Kara Magley, Hartford, CT)

GEORGIA

Memorial Health-University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Tammy King – Program Coordinator:  [ tammy.king@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/15/2020 – Submitted by:  Heather MacNew, Savannah, GA)

HAWAII

University of Hawaii John S. Burns School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:   TLori Bland- Program Administrator:  [ lbland@hawaiiresidency.org ]
(11/02/2020 – Submitted by:  Lori Bland, Honolulu, HI)

NEW YORK

Elmhurst Hospital Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position1 – 1 Year
Contact:   Kripa Gurung:  [ gurungk@nychhc.org ]
(11/25/2020 – Submitted by:  Kripa Gurung, Queens, NY)

VIRGINIA

Inova Fairfax Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Sarah Hamad, Program Manager:  [ sarah.hamad@inova.org ]
(11/02/2020 – Submitted by:  Sarah Hamad, Fairfax, VA)


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2020

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

FLORIDA

Kendall Regional Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Eduardo Cartin – Program Coordinator:  [ eduardo.cartin@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Eduardo Cartin, Miami, FL)

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Ginny Land – Program Coordinator:
[ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Ginny Land, Macon, GA)

NEW JERSEY

Saint Joseph’s University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Alan Sori, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ sori@sjhmc.org ]  or
Denise Laneve – Program Coordinator:  [ laneved@sjhmc.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Alan Sori, Paterson, NJ)

PENNSYLVANIA

St Luke’s University Hospital
1 Emergency Medicine Position – 2 Years
Contact:   James Cipolla, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ james.cipolla@sluhn.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  James Cipolla, Bethlehem, PA)

Updated:  11/03/2020