UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2020

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

ARKANSAS

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Mary Kimbrough, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ mkkimbrough@uams.edu  ]  or
Debra Moore – Program Coordinator:  [ mooredebras@uams.edu ]
(10/16/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Mary Kimbrough, Little Rock, AR)

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut
1 Position for either Acute Care Surgery (2 year) or Surgical Critical Care (1 year)
Contact:   Julie Mitchell – Program Coordinator:   [ julie.mitchell@hhchealth.org ]
(10/18/2019 – Submitted by:  Julie Mitchell, Hartford, CT)

FLORIDA

Kendall Regional Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Eduardo Cartin – Program Coordinator:  [ eduardo.cartin@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Eduardo Cartin, Miami, FL)

University of Central Florida / HCA GME Consortium
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Joshua Hagan, MD, FACS – Program Director:  [ joshua.hagan@hcahealthcare.com ]  or
Linda White – Program Coordinator:  [ linda.white5@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Linda White, Ocala, FL)

GEORGIA

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Terence O’Keeffe
[ tokeeffe@augusta.edu ] or Cassandra White – Program Director:  [ caswhite@augusta.edu ]
(10/22/19 – Submitted by:  Tiffany Smith, Augusta, GA)

Medical Center Navicent Health
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Ginny Land – Program Coordinator:
[ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Ginny Land, Macon, GA)

Memorial University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Heather MacNew, MD – Program Director:
[ heather.macnew2@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Heather MacNew, Savannah, GA)

HAWAII

University of Hawaii John A Burns School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Lori Bland – Program Coordinator:  [ lbland@hawaiiresidency.org ]
(10/16/2019 – Submitted by:  Gary Belcher, Honolulu, HI)

ILLINOIS

Loyola University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Hieu Ton-That, MD – Program Director:  [ hton@lumc.edu ]  or
Natasha Jones – Program Coordinator:  [ natajones@lumc.edu ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Natasha Jones, Maywood, IL)

Northwestern Memorial Hospital
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Contact:  Nabil Issa, MD – Program Director:
[ nissa@northwestern.edu ]
(10/16/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member: Nabil Issa, Chicago, IL)

University of Illinois College of Medicine/Metropolitan Group Hospitals Program
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Contact:  Eloisa Buenaventura – Program Coordinator:
[ eloisa.buenavantura@advocatehealth.com ]
(10/16/2019 – Submitted by:  Eloisa Buenaventura, Chicago, IL)

IOWA

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Contact:  Tara Maurer – Program Coordinator:
[ tara-maurer@uiowa.edu ]
(10/21/2019 – Submitted by: Tara Maurer, Iowa City, IA)

KENTUCKY

University of Kentucky
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 year
Contact:  Sara Brown – Program Coordinator:
[ sarabrown@uky.edu ]
(10/21/2019 – Submitted by:  Sara Brown, Lexington, KY)

MICHIGAN

Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Steven Tennenberg, MD -Program Director:
[ stennenb@dmc.org ]
313-745-8773 (secretary Amber Wilson)
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Steven Tennenberg, Detroit, MI)

Henry Ford Hospital – Detroit
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Deshira Davis – Program Coordinator:  [ ddavis3@hfhs.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Deshira Davis, Detroit, MI)

Michigan State University/Spectrum Health
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Elizabeth Steensma, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ elizabeth.steensma@spectrumhealth.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Elizabeth Steensma, Grand Rapids, MI)

St. Joseph Mercy Ann Arbor
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Harry Anderson, III, MD – Program Director:
[ harry.anderson@stjoeshealth.org ]
(10/23/2019 – Submitted by:  Erin Madden, Ypsilanti, MI)

MINNESOTA

Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Dawn Steinfadt – Program Coordinator:
[ sccfellowship@mayo.edu ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Dawn Steinfadt, Rochester, MN)

MISSOURI

University of Missouri
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Beth Eiken – Program Coordinator:  [ eikenb@health.missouri.edu ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Jacob Quick, Columbia, MO)

NEW JERSEY

Saint Joseph’s University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Alan Sori, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ sori@sjhmc.org ]  or
Denise Laneve – Program Coordinator:  [ laneved@sjhmc.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Alan Sori, Paterson, NJ)

NEW YORK

Stony Brook University Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Randeep Jawa- Program Director:
[ randeepjawa@stonybrookmedicine.edu ]
(10/24/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Randeep Jawa, Stony Brook, NY)

OHIO

Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Mbaga Walusimbi, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ mbaga.walusimbi@wright.edu  ]  or
Christina Molnar – Program Coordinator:  [ christina.molnar@wright.edu ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Christina Molnar, Dayton, OH)

PENNSYLVANIA

Reading Hospital (Tower Health)
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Thomas A. Geng, Jr., DO, FACS – Program Director:
[ thomas.geng@towerhealth.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Thomas Geng, Jr., Reading, PA)

St. Luke’s University Hospital
1 Position for Emergency Medicine – Surgical Critical Care (2 years)
Contact:   James Cipolla, MD, FACS – Program Director:  [ james.cipolla@sluhn.org ]  or
Jodi Stoudt, MBA – Program Coordinator:  [ jodi.stoudt@sluhn.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  James Cipolla, Bethlehem, PA)

RHODE ISLAND

Rhode Island Hospital, Alpert Medical School of Brown University
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Leslie Cabana – Program Coordinator:
[ lcabana@lifespan.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Leslie Cabana, Providence, RI)

TEXAS

Houston Methodist Hospital (Texas Medical Center)
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Daniel J. Bonville, DO, FACS – Program Director:
[ djbonville@houstonmethodist.org ]
(10/16/2019 – Submitted by:  Tanja La Spina, Houston, TX)

University of Texas Medical Branch
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – (Burn Based SCC)
Contact:  Jong O. Lee, MD – Program Director:
[ jolee@utmb.edu ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Jong O. Lee, Galveston, TX)

VIRGINIA

Carilion Clinic
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Tina D. Toms – Program Coordinator:  [ tdtoms@carilionclinic.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Tina D. Toms, Roanoake, VA)

Inova Fairfax Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Sarah Hamad – Program Manager:  [ sarah.hamad@inova.org ]
(10/16/2019 – Submitted by:  Sarah Hamad, Fall Church, VA)

Updated 10/29/19


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2019

FLORIDA

University of Central Florida
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Contact:  Linda White:  [ linda.white5@hcahealthcare.com ]
(11/16/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Linda White, Ocala, FL)

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health (Medical Center of Central Georgia)
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Virgina Land:  [ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Dennis Ashley, Macon, GA)

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Contact:   Terence O’Keeffe:  [ tokeeffe@augusta.edu ] or Cassandra White:  [ caswhite@augusta.edu ]
(04/11/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Terence O’Keeffe, Augusta, GA)

ILLINOIS

University of Chicago
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Director:  Nikunj Chokshi, MD:  [ chokshi@uchicago.edu ]
(04/23/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Nikunj Chokshi, Chicago, IL)

MISSISSIPPI

University of Mississippi Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Education Administrator:  Jodi Boyd:  [ jboyd@umc.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Theresa Robertson, Jackson, MS)

SOUTH CAROLINA

Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
1 SCC Fellowship Position (1 year)
Program Director:  Kristine Lombardozzi, MD:  [ klombardozzi@srhs.com ]
(10/22/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Kristine Lombardozzi, Spartanburg, SC)

VIRGINIA

Carilion Clinic-Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Tina D. Toms:  [ tdtoms@carilionclinic.org ]
(10/12/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Bryan Collier, Roanoke, VA)

Updated:  06/25/2019