UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2021

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

CONNECTICUT

Hartford Hospital / UConn School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:   Kara Magley – Program Coordinator:  [ kara.magley@hhchealth.org ]
(10/15/2020 – Submitted by:  Kara Magley, Hartford, CT)

GEORGIA

Memorial Health-University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Tammy King – Program Coordinator:  [ tammy.king@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/15/2020 – Submitted by:  Heather MacNew, Savannah, GA)

VIRGINIA

Carilion Clinic – Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Tina Dooley:  [ tdtoms@carilionclinic.org  ]
(10/15/2020 – Submitted by:  Tina Dooley, Roanoke, VA)


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2020

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

FLORIDA

Kendall Regional Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:   Eduardo Cartin – Program Coordinator:  [ eduardo.cartin@hcahealthcare.com ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Eduardo Cartin, Miami, FL)

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health
2 SCC Fellowship Positions – 1 Year
Contact:  Ginny Land – Program Coordinator:
[ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  Ginny Land, Macon, GA)

NEW JERSEY

Saint Joseph’s University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Alan Sori, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ sori@sjhmc.org ]  or
Denise Laneve – Program Coordinator:  [ laneved@sjhmc.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Alan Sori, Paterson, NJ)

NEW YORK

Stony Brook University Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 1 Year
Contact:  Randeep Jawa, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ randeep.jawa@stonybrookmedicine.edu ]
(07/21/2020 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Sandeep Jawa, Stony Brook, NY)

PENNSYLVANIA

St Luke’s University Hospital
1 Emergency Medicine Position – 2 Years
Contact:   James Cipolla, MD, FACS – Program Director:
[ james.cipolla@sluhn.org ]
(10/17/2019 – Submitted by:  James Cipolla, Bethlehem, PA)

Updated:  10/16/2020