UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2018

(Appointment Year 2017 Unfilled Positions are at the bottom of the list.)

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

CALIFORNIA

Harbor-UCLA
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Rosa Cruz:  [ rosacruz@labiomed.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  David Plurad, Los Angeles, CA)

UCSF Fresno
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Kelley Medico Montgomery:  [ Kmedico@fresno.ucsf.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Krista Kaups, Fresno, CA)

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Director:  Jonathan Gates, MD:  [ jonathan.gates@hhchealth.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Jonathan Gates, Hartford, CT)

DELAWARE

Christiana Care Health Services
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Ruth Ann Haschak:  [ rhaschak@christianacare.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Gerard Fulda, Newark, DE)

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health (Medical Center of Central Georgia)
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Virgina Land:  [ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Dennis Ashley, Macon, GA)

HAWAII

University of Hawaii
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Lori Bland:  [ lbland@hawaiiresidency.org ]
(10/04/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Mihae Yu, Honolulu, HI)

ILLINOIS

University of Illinois College of Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Eloisa Buenaventura:  [ eloisa.buenaventura@advocatehealth.com ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Richard Fantus, Chicago, IL)

INDIANA

Indiana University
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Brianne Nickel:  [ blnickel@iupui.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Mark Falimirski, Indianapolis, IN)

IOWA

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Apply by going to: [ https://gme.medicine.uiowa.edu/surgical-critical-care-fellowship/how-apply ]
Program Coordinator:  Tara Maurer:  [ tara-maurer@uiowa.edu ]
(10/04/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Kent Choi, Iowa City, IA)

MASSACHUSETTS

Baystate Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lorrie Casey:  [ lorrie.casey@baystatehealth.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Andrew Doben, Springfield, MA)

Boston University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lana Ketlere:  [ lana.ketlere@bmc.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Robert Schulze, Boston, MA)

MISSISSIPPI

University of Mississippi Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Education Administrator:  Jodi Boyd:  [ jboyd@umc.edu ]
(10/16/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Theresa Robertson, Jackson, MS)

NEW JERSEY

Rutgers-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
1 SCC Fellowship Position
2 ACS Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Crystal Camarena:  [ camarecr@rwjms.rutgers.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Matthew Lissauer, New Brunswick, NJ)

NEW MEXICO

University of New Mexico
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Renee Pepin:  [ rpepin@salud.unm.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Jasmeet Paul, Albuquerque, NM)

NEW YORK

New York – Presbyterian, Weill Cornell Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Aleks Karnick:  [ alk3004@med.cornell.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Robert Winchell, New York, NY)

University at Buffalo
1 SCC Fellowship Position – for instruction on how to apply click link [OPEN POSITION]
Program Coordinator:  Megan Kellogg:  [ mkellogg@buffalo.edu ]
(10/11/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  William Flynn, Buffalo, NY)

PENNSYLVANIA

Thomas Jefferson University
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Loc Tang:  [ Loc.Tang@jefferson.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Michael Weinstein, Philadelphia, PA)

RHODE ISLAND

Brown University
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Leslie Cabana:  [ lcabana@lifespan.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Charles Adams, Providence, RI)

TEXAS

Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Administrator:  Lisa Hines:  [ lisa.hines@bswhealth.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Laura Petrey, Dallas, TX)

VIRGINIA

Inova Fairfax Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Angelique Redmond:  [ angelique.redmond@inova.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Christopher Michetti, Falls Church, VA)

WISCONSIN

University of Wisconsin
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Associate Program Director:  Hee Soo Jung, MD:  [ jung@surgery.wisc.edu ]
(10/04/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Hee Soo Jung, Madison, WI)

 

APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2017

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Director:  Jonathan Gates, MD:  [ jonathan.gates@hhchealth.org ]
(10/18/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Karyn Butler, Hartford, CT)

D.C.

Medstar Washington Hospital Center
3 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Director:  Christine Trankiem, MD:  [ whctraumaadmin@medstar.net ]
(10/12/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Christine Trankiem, Washington, DC)

MASSACHUSETTS

Baystate Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lorrie Casey:  [ lorrie.casey@baystatehealth.org ]
Program Director: Andrew Doben, MD
(10/10/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Andrew Doben, Springfield, MA)

Boston University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lana Ketlere:  [ lana.ketlere@bmc.org ]
Program Director:  Robert Schulze, MD:  [ robert.schulze@bmc.org ]
(10/21/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Robert Schulze, Boston, MA)

MICHIGAN

Detroit Medical Center – Wayne State University School of Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position – Reguirements can be found on website under Education & then SCC Fellowship
Contact:
Program Director: Steven Tennenberg, MD [ stenneb@dmc.org ]
(10/03/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Steven Tennenbert, Detroit, MI)

NEW YORK

Albany Medical Center
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Melissa Cramer:  [ cramerm1@mail.amc.edu ]
Program Director:  Steven Stain, MD
(10/18/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member: Steven Stain, Albany, NY)

Lincoln Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Roxanne Gonzalez:  [ roxanne.gonzalez@nychhc.org ]
Program Director:  Meno Lueders, MD
(10/11/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Meno Lueders, Bronx, NY)

University at Buffalo
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Katie Webber:  [ kwebber@ecmc.edu]
Phone:  716-898-5283
Program Director:  William Flynn, MD
(02/03/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  William Flynn, Buffalo, NY)

Updated:  10/20/2017