UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2019

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

FLORIDA

University of Florida Health-Jacksonville
2 SCC Fellowship Positions (1 year)
Contact:  Firas Madbak, MD:  [ firas.madbak@jax.ufl.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Firas Madbak, Jacksonville, FL)

GEORGIA

Medical Center Navicent Health (Medical Center of Central Georgia)
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Virgina Land:  [ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Dennis Ashley, Macon, GA)

Memorial Health-University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Tammy King:  [ tammy.king@hcahealthcare.org ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  James Dunne, Savannah, GA)

HAWAII

University of Hawaii John A. Burns School of Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lori Bland:  [ lbland@hawaiiresidency.org ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Gary Belcher, Honolulu, HI)

ILLINOIS

University of Illinois College of Medicine/Metropolitan Group Hospitals Program
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Eloisa Buenaventura:  [ eloisa.buenaventura@advocatehealth.com ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Eloisa Buenaventura, Chicago, IL)

IOWA

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Tara Maurer:  [ tara-maurer@uiowa.edu ]
Program Director:  Dr. Kent Choi:  [ kent-choi@uiowa.edu ]
Associate Director:  Dr. Jennifer Shanklin:  [ jennifer-shanklin@uiowa.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Tara Maurer, Iowa City, IA)

MASSACHUSETTS

Brigham and Women’s Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position (1 year)
Program Director:  Reza Askari, MD:  [ surgeryeducation@bwh.harvard.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Reza Askari, MD, Boston, MA)

MISSISSIPPI

University of Mississippi Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Education Administrator:  Jodi Boyd:  [ jboyd@umc.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Theresa Robertson, Jackson, MS)

MISSOURI

St. Louis University
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Contact: Keith Williams:  [ keith.williams@health.slu.edu or call 314-577-8317]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Keith Williams, ST. Louis, MO)

NORTH CAROLINA

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1 SCC Fellowship Position (1 year)
Contact:  Melainie Bolick:  [ melainie_bolick@med.unc.edu ]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Elizabeth Dreesen, Chapel Hill, NC)

Pennsylvania

Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position (1 year)
Program Director:  Joshua Marks, MD:  [ joshua.marks@jefferson.edu]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Joshua Marks, Philadelphia, PA)

UTAH

University of Utah School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Madison Briggs:  [ madison.briggs@hsc.utah.edu]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Alexander Colonna, Salt Lake City, UT)

VIRGINIA

Carilion Clinic-Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Tina D. Toms:  [ tdtoms@carilionclinic.org]
(10/12/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Tina Toms, Roanoke, VA)

Inova Fairfax Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Manager:  Angelique Redmond:  [ angelique.redmond@inova.org]
(10/11/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Angelique Redmond, Falls Church, VA)


APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2018

CALIFORNIA

UCSF Fresno
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Kelley Medico Montgomery:  [ Kmedico@fresno.ucsf.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Krista Kaups, Fresno, CA)

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Director:  Jonathan Gates, MD:  [ jonathan.gates@hhchealth.org ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Jonathan Gates, Hartford, CT)

GEORGIA

Memorial Health-University Medical Center, Savannah, Georgia
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Tammy King:  [ kingta1@memorialhealth.com ]
(10/25/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  James Dunne, Savannah, GA)

INDIANA

Indiana University
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator: Brianne Nickel: [ blnickel@iupui.edu ]
(10/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member: Mark Falimirski, Indianapolis, IN)

NEW York

State University of New York
1 SCC Fellowship Position
If interested please contact: Mark Shapiro:  [ marc.shapiro@stonybrookmedicine.edu ]
(09/20/2018 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Marc Shapiro, Stony Brook, NY)


Updated:  10/12/2018