UNFILLED POSITIONS:

SURGICAL CRITICAL CARE and ACUTE CARE SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

APPOINTMENT YEAR:  2017

Contact each Program directly or Submit Application using SAFAS (Surgical critical care and Acute care surgery Fellowship Application Service)

SAFAS  [ www.safas-sccpds.fluidreview.com ]

 

ARIZONA

Maricopa Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Director:  Paola Pieri, MD:  [ paola_pieri@dmgaz.org ]
(10/10/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Paola Pieri, Phoenix, AZ)

CALIFORNIA

University of California (San Francisco)/Fresno
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Kelley Medico Montgomery:  [ kmedico@communitymedical.org ]
Program Director:  Krista Kaups, MD
(10/12/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Kelly Medico, San Francis, CA)

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Director:  Karyn Butler, MD:  [ karyn.butler@hhchealth.org ]
(10/18/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Karyn Butler, Hartford, CT)

D.C.

Medstar Washington Hospital Center
3 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Director:  Christine Trankiem, MD:  [ whctraumaadmin@medstar.net ]
(10/12/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Christine Trankiem, Washington, DC)

GEORGIA

Medical Center of Central Georgia
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Virgina Land:  [ land.virginia@navicenthealth.org ]
Program Director:  Dennis Ashley, MD [ ashley.dennis@navicenthealth.org ]
(10/10/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Dennis Ashley, Macon, GA)

ILLINOIS

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator: Eloisa Buenaventura: [ eloisa.buenaventura@advocatehealth.com ]
Phone: 773-296-7465
Program Director: Richard Fantus, MD
(10/06/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Richard Fantus, Chicago, IL)

MASSACHUSETTS

Baystate Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lorrie Casey:  [ lorrie.casey@baystatehealth.org ]
Program Director: Andrew Doben, MD
(10/10/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Andrew Doben, Springfield, MA)

Boston University Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Lana Ketlere:  [ lana.ketlere@bmc.org ]
Program Director:  Robert Schulze, MD:  [ robert.schulze@bmc.org ]
(10/21/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Robert Schulze, Boston, MA)

NEW JERSEY

Rutgers-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
2 SCC Fellowship Positions (optional ACS 2nd-year)
Program Coordinator:  Crystal Camarena:  [ camarecr@rwjms.rutgers.edu ]
Program Director:  Matthew Lissauer, MD:  [ ml1141@rwjms.rutgers.edu ]
(10/09/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Matthew Lissauer, New Brunswick, NJ)

NEW YORK

Albany Medical Center
2 SCC Fellowship Positions
Program Coordinator:  Melissa Cramer:  [ cramerm1@mail.amc.edu ]
Program Director:  Steven Stain, MD
(10/18/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member: Steven Stain, Albany, NY)

Lincoln Medical Center
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Roxanne Gonzalez:  [ roxanne.gonzalez@nychhc.org ]
Program Director:  Meno Lueders, MD
(10/11/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Meno Lueders, Bronx, NY)

New York Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Aleks Karnick:  [ alk3004@med.cornell.edu ]
Program Director:  Soumitra Eachempati, MD
(10/10/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Soumitra Eachempati, New York, NY)

Northwell Health
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Associate Program Director:  Maria Sfakianos, MD:  [ mgeorgiad1@northwell.edu ]
(05/09/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Maria Sfakianos, Manhasset, NY)

University at Buffalo
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Katie Webber:  [ kwebber@ecmc.edu]
Phone:  716-898-5283
Program Director:  William Flynn, MD
(02/03/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  William Flynn, Buffalo, NY)

PENNSYLVANIA

Temple University Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position
Program Coordinator:  Tiffany Copeland:  [ tiffany.copeland@tuhs.temple.edu ]
Phone:  215-707-7032
Program Director:  Abhijit Pathak, MD
(10/13/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Abhijit Pathak, Philadelphia, PA)

VIRGINIA

Inova Fairfax Hospital
1 SCC Fellowship Position – 2017
Program Director:  Christopher Michetti, MD:  [ christopher.michetti@inova.org ]
Program Coordinator:  Angelique Redmond:  [ angelique.redmond@inova.org ]
(05/05/2017 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Christopher Michetti, Falls Church, VA)

Updated:  07/20/2017