Surgical Critical Care Job Listings

*** Only jobs with institution name identified will be posted ***

Please send your job announcement or advertisement document to the  SCCPDS Central Office:  [jsmith@sccpds.org ]
or send a brief description using this form: [ Form ]

Alabama

University of South Alabama Medical Center, Mobile, AL
Director of the Surgical/Trauma Intensive Care Unit.
Acute Care Surgeon
Contact:  Sid Brevard, MD [ sbrevard@health.southalabama.edu ]
(09/09/14 – Submitted by:  Sid Brevard, MD)

Arizona

Chandler Regional Medical Center – Dignity Health, Chandler, AZ
Faculty Physician – Trauma Surgery [ Post ]
Contact: Forrest “Dell” Moore, MD, FACS at (480) 284-1703 and/or email your CV to [ Forrest.Moore@dignityhealth.org ]
(05/17/17 – Submitted by: Forrest Moore)

HonorHealth Osborn Medical Center, Scottsdale, AZ
Trauma, Surgical Critical Care & Acute Care Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact: Kahea Newlon [ knewlon@trekphysician.com ]
(07/07/15 – Submitted by: Kahea Newlon)

California

St. Francis Medical Center, Lynwood, CA
Surgical Critical Care and Acute Care Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact: Tchaka Shepherd, MD [ Tshepherdmd@mac.com ]
(04/13/15 – Submitted by: Tchaka Shepherd, MD)

Stanford University, Stanford, CA
Trauma/Acute Care Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact: David Spain, MD, c/o Stephanie Sy [ ssy@stanford.edu ]
(09/27/16 – Submitted by: David Spain, MD)

University of California, Riverside, CA
Southern California Trauma/Surgical Critical Care-Assistant Professory of Surgery [ Post ]
Contact: Afshin Molkara, MD [ amolkara@ucr.edu ]
(03/20/15 – Submitted by: Afshin Molkara, MD)

University of California, Irvine School of Medicine, CA
Acute Care/Trauma Surgeons [ Post ]
To apply visit UC Recruit [https://recruit.ap.uci/edu/JPF05940]
(02/17/20 – Submitted by: Susan Michail)

Illinois

OSF HealthCare Saint Anthony Medical Center
Full time Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contacts:  Brandi McCombs  [ brandi.n.mccombs@osfhealthcare.org ]
(10/27/20 – Submitted by: Brandi McCombs, CPRP

Louisiana

North Oaks Medical Center, Hammond
Board-certified/eligible Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contacts:  Stephanie Kropog:  [ kropogs@northoaks.org ] or
Juan C. Duchesne, MD, FACS, FCCP, FCCM:   [duchesnej@northoaks.org]
(01/10/2014 – Submitted by:  Juan Duchesne, Hammond, LA)

Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center, Baton Rouge
Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ] [ Post ]
Contacts:  Kathy Prejean:  [ kathryn.prejean@fmolhs.org ]
(01/15/2018 – Submitted by:  Kathryn Prejean, Baton Rouge, LA)

Massachusetts

Baystate Medical Center, Springfield
Trauma / Acute Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Ronald Gross, MD, FACS:  [ ronald.gross@baystatehealth.org ]
(01/19/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Ronald Gross, Springfield, MA)

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston
Trauma / Acute Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Elizabeth Sumner:  [ esumner@bidmc.harvard.edu ]
(10/25/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Elizabeth Sumner, Boston, MA)

Minnesota

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Assistant or Associate Professor, Clinical Track, Division of Critical Care and Acute Care Surgery – [ Post ]
Contact:  Greg J. Beilman, MD:  [ beilm001@umn.edu ]
(12/17/2013 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Greg Beilman, Minneapolis, MN)

Missouri

Mercy Hospital, St. Louis
Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Lisa Hauck, MBA, Senior Physician Recruiter:  [ lisa.hauck@mercy.net ]
(1/19/2016 – Submitted by:  Jenna Bezzole, St. Louis, MO)

New Hampshire

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon
Acute Care/Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Kathryn Kull:  [ Kathryn.L.Kull@Hitchcock.org ]
(04/13/15 – Submitted by:  Kathryn Kull, Lebanon, NH)

New Jersey

Monmouth Medical Center, New Jersey
Program Director, General Surgery Residency – [ Post ]
Contact:  Annelise Catanzaro, Manager of Physician Development:  [ docjobs@barnabashealth.org ]
(05/05/14 – Submitted by:  Annelise Catanzaro, Long Branch, NJ)

New York

Jacobi Medical Center, NY
Trauma/Acute Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Denise Vasquez [ denise.vazquez@nychhc.org ]
(07/16/20 – Submitted by:  Srinivas Reddy, MD, Bronx, NY)

Northwell Health, NY
Acute Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Vihas Patel, MD, FACS  [ vpatel13@northwell.edu]
(11/20/19 – submitted by:  Vihas Patel, MD)

South Nassau Communities Hospital (SNCH), NY
Board Certified/eligible General Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact:  Jessica Reilly  [ jreilly@snch.org]
(12/10/15 – submitted by: Michael DiTaranto)

North Carolina

Atrium Health, NC
Acute Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Kyle Audette:  [ kyle.audette@atriumhealth.org ]
(03/24/19 – Submitted by:  Kyle Audette, MA)

Pennsylvania

Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University, PA
Trauma, Critical Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Michael Lester:  [ michael.lester@tuhs.temple.edu ]
(07/25/20 – Submitted by:  Michael Lester, Philadelphia, PA)

Texas

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston
Acute Care Surgeons – [ Post ]
Contact:  William E. Fisher, MD, FACS:  [ wfisher@bcm.edu ]
(09/30/2018 – Submitted by:  S. Rob Todd, MD, FACS, Houston, TX)

Wisconsin

Mayo Clinic Health System, Eau Claire
Trauma, Critical Care & General Surgeon – [ Post ]
To apply click here:  [ Post ]
(02/06/2018 – Submitted by:  Lorraine Rodriguez, Los Angeles, CA)

Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
A surgeon who has a clinical and academic focus in Trauma, Acute Care Surgery, and Surgical Critical Care – [ Post ]
Contact:  Lance Boerner:[ lboerner@mcw.edu ]
(07/05/2017 – Submitted by:  Lance Boerner, Milwaukee, WI)

Updated 10/27/2020