Surgical Critical Care Job Listings

*** Only jobs with institution name identified will be posted ***

Please send your job announcement or advertisement document to SCCPDS Webmaster:  [ webmaster@sccpds.org ]
or send a brief description using this form: [ Form ]

Alabama

University of South Alabama Medical Center, Mobile, AL
Director of the Surgical/Trauma Intensive Care Unit.
Acute Care Surgeon
Contact:  Sid Brevard, MD [ sbrevard@health.southalabama.edu ]
(09/09/14 – Submitted by:  Sid Brevard, MD)

Arizona

Chandler Regional Medical Center – Dignity Health, Chandler, AZ
Faculty Physician – Trauma Surgery [ Post ]
Contact: Forrest “Dell” Moore, MD, FACS at (480) 284-1703 and/or email your CV to [ Forrest.Moore@dignityhealth.org ]
(05/17/17 – Submitted by: Forrest Moore)

HonorHealth Osborn Medical Center, Scottsdale, AZ
Trauma, Surgical Critical Care & Acute Care Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact: Kahea Newlon [ knewlon@trekphysician.com ]
(07/07/15 – Submitted by: Kahea Newlon)

California

St. Francis Medical Center, Lynwood, CA
Surgical Critical Care and Acute Care Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact: Tchaka Shepherd, MD [ Tshepherdmd@mac.com ]
(04/13/15 – Submitted by: Tchaka Shepherd, MD)

Stanford University, Stanford, CA
Trauma/Acute Care Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact: David Spain, MD, c/o Stephanie Sy [ ssy@stanford.edu ]
(09/27/16 – Submitted by: David Spain, MD)

University of California, Riverside, CA
Southern California Trauma/Surgical Critical Care-Assistant Professory of Surgery [ Post ]
Contact: Afshin Molkara, MD [ amolkara@ucr.edu ]
(03/20/15 – Submitted by: Afshin Molkara, MD)

Illinois

Cook County Health & Hospital System
Board-Certified General Surgeon/Surgical Critical Care Intensivist – [ Post ]
Contacts:  Shashu Harris:  [ smharris@cookcountyhhs.org ] or
Alexander J. Sauper, MD FACS:   [asauper@cookcountyhhs.org]
(05/09/14 – Submitted by: Alexander Sauper, MD)

Louisiana

North Oaks Medical Center, Hammond
Board-certified/eligible Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contacts:  Stephanie Kropog:  [ kropogs@northoaks.org ] or
Juan C. Duchesne, MD, FACS, FCCP, FCCM:   [duchesnej@northoaks.org]
(01/10/2014 – Submitted by:  Juan Duchesne, Hammond, LA)

Massachusetts

Baystate Medical Center, Springfield
Trauma / Acute Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Ronald Gross, MD, FACS:  [ ronald.gross@baystatehealth.org ]
(01/19/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Ronald Gross, Springfield, MA)

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston
Trauma / Acute Care Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Elizabeth Sumner:  [ esumner@bidmc.harvard.edu ]
(10/25/2016 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Elizabeth Sumner, Boston, MA)

Minnesota

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Assistant or Associate Professor, Clinical Track, Division of Critical Care and Acute Care Surgery – [ Post ]
Contact:  Greg J. Beilman, MD:  [ beilm001@umn.edu ]
(12/17/2013 – Submitted by SCCPDS member:  Greg Beilman, Minneapolis, MN)

Missouri

Mercy Hospital, St. Louis
Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Lisa Hauck, MBA, Senior Physician Recruiter:  [ lisa.hauck@mercy.net ]
(1/19/2016 – Submitted by:  Jenna Bezzole, St. Louis, MO)

New Hampshire

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon
Acute Care/Trauma Surgeon – [ Post ]
Contact:  Kathryn Kull:  [ Kathryn.L.Kull@Hitchcock.org ]
(04/13/15 – Submitted by:  Kathryn Kull, Lebanon, NH)

New Jersey

Monmouth Medical Center, New Jersey
Program Director, General Surgery Residency – [ Post ]
Contact:  Annelise Catanzaro, Manager of Physician Development:  [ docjobs@barnabashealth.org ]
(05/05/14 – Submitted by:  Annelise Catanzaro, Long Branch, NJ)

New York

Hudson Valley Hospital Center, NY
Board Certified/eligible Surgical Critical Care trained Surgeon. Critical Care/General Surgery
Contact:  Peter Hon, MD, FACS  [ ddrhon@ahigherstandardofcare.com ]
(09/05/14 – Submitted by:  Peter Hon, MD)

South Nassau Communities Hospital (SNCH), NY
Board Certified/eligible General Surgeon [ Post ]
Contact:  Jessica Reilly  [ jreilly@snch.org]
(12/10/15 – submitted by: Michael DiTaranto)

Texas

McAllen Medical Center, McAllen
Trauma Attending, Board Eligible/Certified in General Surgery and Surgical Critical Care – [ Post ]
Contact:  Steven L. Glorsky, MD, FACS:[ steven.glorsky@uhsrgv.com ]
(02/20/2014 – Submitted by:  Steven L. Glorsky, McAllen, TX)

Wisconsin

Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
A surgeon who has a clinical and academic focus in Trauma, Acute Care Surgery, and Surgical Critical Care – [ Post ]
Contact:  Lance Boerner:[ lboerner@mcw.edu ]
(07/05/2017 – Submitted by:  Lance Boerner, Milwaukee, WI)

Updated 07/05/2017